How to host a THPS4 Server???

Discuss our THPS Server and ThugSrv here...

How to host a THPS4 Server???

Postby OhemZ » January 12th, 2012, 4:18 pm

How can i host a THPS4-PC server so that you can see it on thps.info? The "Host a Game" Link does not work :/

Greetings!
OhemZ
Newly Registered Member
Newly Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: January 12th, 2012, 9:22 am

Re: How to host a THPS4 Server???

Postby Bobz1993 » January 14th, 2012, 9:18 pm

The host a game link, when working, would only host a LAN game. For THPS4-PC games you should be using GameSpy arcade which generally installs with THPS4 anyway. Rather than running the game to host, run gamespy arcade, click THPS4 and host from there. It will then start your game, which should then also show up on the status page. Getting the game to be on the status page from the host game link was something I wanted to implement, but the process was pretty complicated as it was pretty hard just getting that much to function. It is something I could probably get working in the future though. I do have a week before I have to go back to school, so I'll try to put some work into making that link more useful.
User avatar
Bobz1993
Bobz Entertainment Admin
Bobz Entertainment Admin
 
Posts: 59
Joined: January 19th, 2010, 3:23 am
Location: Glendale, NY
Highscores: 5


Return to Bobz Entertainment THPS Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron